Back to headlines


9 states complete 'One Nation One Ration Card' reform: Finance Ministry

As many as nine states have successfully completed reforms in Public Distribution System (PDS) and implemented the ‘One Nation One Ration Card System’, under which a beneficiary will be able to buy subsidised foodgrains from any Fair Price Shops (FPS) across the country. The states, which have implemented ‘One Nation One Ration Card System’ are Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Gujarat Haryana, Karnataka, Kerala, Telangana, Tripura and Uttar Pradesh, said a Ministry of Finance statement.

News source ~ The Print