Back to headlines


W's Big Bash League: Sydney Thunder crowned champions for second time

Sydney Thunder on Saturday were crowned the champions of the Women`s Big Bash League (WBBL) for the second time. The side achieved the feat by defeating Melbourne Stars by seven wickets here at the North Sydney Oval. The match was a no-contest as Sydney Thunder restricted Melbourne Stars to just 86/9 in the allotted twenty overs.

News source ~ Zee News