Back to headlines


Naseeruddin Shah receives Aditya Vikram Birla Kalashikhar Puraskar

Veteran actor Naseeruddin Shah has received the Aditya Vikram Birla Kalashikhar Puraskar at Sangit Kala Kendra Awards, which was recently held virtually.Two emerging stars, Neel Choudhary and Irawati Karnik, were awarded the Aditya Vikram Birla Kalakiran Puraskars. "We rejoice, the spirit of our, founder president, Aditya Vikram Birla and his love for the performing arts. The Sangit Kala Kendra's, 'Aditya Vikram Birla, Kalashikhar Puraskar' and the 'Kalakiran Puraskars', were instituted in 1996, as a befitting memorial to, Adityaji and through it, create a significant pathway, for a singular recognition, of exemplary talent, in this domain," said Rajashree Birla, President, Sangit Kala Kendra.

News source ~ India Tv