Back to headlines


Nitish Kumar takes oath as Bihar chief minister for seventh time

Nitish Kumar took oath as the 37th chief minister of Bihar on Monday at a simple ceremony in Patna’s Raj Bhavan that was attended by Union minister Amit Shah, Bharatiya Janata Party chief JP Nadda and other leaders. Two BJP leaders, Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi, were sworn in as deputy chief ministers and 14 other ministers took oath, five from the Janata Dal (United), seven from the BJP, and one each from Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular) and Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP).

News source ~ HT