Back to headlines


Railways to run 22 festival trains to and from Karnataka, says SWR

The South Western Railway (SWR) zone would operate 22 special trains to and from Karnataka from October 23-27 to ferry passengers for Dasara, Diwali and Chhath puja, an official said on Wednesday.

"The 22 special trains or 11 pairs are part of 392 (196 pairs) to be run across the country from October 20 to December 3 for Dasara, Diwali and Chhath Puja festivals to enable people travel to their native place or where they want to celebrate with families and friends," a zonal official told IANS here.

News source ~ Economic Times