Back to headlines


BJP Releases Fourth List Of 35 Candidates For Bihar Assembly Elections

The BJP has repeated four state ministers and majority of the sitting MLAs in its lists. (File)The BJP has issued its fourth list of 35 candidates for the Bihar assembly polls, repeating four state ministers and majority of the sitting MLAs.The party has named all its nominees for the 110 seats that it is contesting in the three-phase elections starting from October 28.All the candidates are for the third phase scheduled for November 7, the party said in a statement in the national capital.

The names of six women figure on the fourth list.A significant omission in the list is RS Pandey, former union petroleum secretary and sitting BJP MLA from Bagha seat.The party has given ticket to Ram Singh in place of RS Pandey this time from Bagha assembly constituency in West Champaran district.Two time BJP MLA from Raxual Ajay Kumar Singh also did not find place in the list.

News source ~ NDTV